SEX-WORKERS - The normal life

IMG_7745_Buch.jpg

The external appearance

This is what the book will look like. The outer skin will be in purple velvet to make the exterior feel soft. A slipcase protects the velvet. This is not shown.

Printing the content

The movie gives a small impression of the printing process at my printing partner MUNDSCHENK . A total of 18 sheets were produced in perfecting. The whole thing in Hexachrome with a lot of printing powder to make the feel of the interior rough.

Bundling to the finished book

This film illustrates how the printed sheets become a book block, which is then sewn together to form the overall impression. Only the slipcase and the shrink-wrapping cannot be seen. Always a pleasure!

The author

Tim Oehler is a photographer and always has his camera within reach. Whether traveling or in everyday life. Other topics of his work besides portraits are documentaries and street and landscape photography. His website bildwirklichkeiten.de gives an impression of this work. He and his wife have owned an advertising agency for twenty-one years. He is the happy father of two children.

Book order subject to payment
You can order here by email. A book costs € 69 plus shipping costs (€ 7.49 package with DHL).

Many Thanks! You will soon receive a book.

SEX-WORKERS – Das ganz normale Leben

IMG_7745_Buch.jpg

Das äußere Erscheinungsbild

So wird das Buch aussehen. Die Außenhaut wird in lilanem Samt sein, um die Haptik des Äußeren weich zu gestalten. Ein Schuber schützt den Samt. Dieser ist nicht mit abgebildet.

Das Drucken des Inhalts

Der Film bietet einen kleinen Eindruck des Druckvorgangs bei meinem Druckparter MUNDSCHENK. Insgesamt wurden 18 Bögen im Schön- und Widerdruck produziert. Das Ganze in Hexachrome mit ganz viel Druckpuder, um die Haptik des Innenlebens rauh zu gestalten.

Die Bundung zum fertigen Buch

Dieser Film veranschaulicht, wie aus den gedruckten Bögen ein Buchblock wird, der dann zusammengenäht zum Gesamteindruck wird. Nur der Schuber und die  Einschweißung ist nicht zu sehen. Immer wieder eine Freude!

Der Autor

Tim Oehler ist Fotograf und hat seine Kamera immer in Reichweite. Egal ob auf Reisen oder im Alltag. Weitere Themenfelder seiner Arbeit neben Porträts sind Dokumentationen und Straßen- sowie Landschaftsfotografie. Seine Website bildwirklichkeiten.de gibt einen Eindruck dieser Arbeiten. Er ist seit einundzwanzig Jahren mit seiner Frau zusammen Inhaber einer Werbeagentur. Er ist glücklicher Vater von zwei Kindern.

Zahlungspflichtige Buchbestellung
Sie können hier per Mail bestellen. Ein Buch kostet 69,–€ zzgl. Versandkosten (Paket 7,49€ mit DHL).

Vielen Dank! Bald kommt ein Buch bei Dir an.